LibGuides: Research Methods in Linguistics: Home

Welcome

Bookmark me! You will find here the books, journals, databases, citation guides, and other information that are helpful for your study on Research Methods in Linguistics.

Click on the tabs on the left to find different types of resources.

Featured Resources

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Abstracts and indexes of international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguisitics
Audience: Students, researchers and professionals who are seeking an authoritative source of information about any particular aspect of linguistics or its applications.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Linguistics
Authoritative research guides in linguistics..

The TESOL Encyclopedia of English Language Teaching by J. I. Liontas (Editor-In-Chief); TESOL International Association (As told to)
ISBN: 9781118784228
Publication Date: 2018-02-13

First Nations Languages of B.C.

MLA International Bibliography
Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

The Open Handbook of Linguistic Data Management