GMID is a vast resource of business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. It supports a wide range of courses, including international business and marketing, economics, social sciences, humanities, international relations, travel and tourism, hospitality management and food marketing.
Mint Global contains comprehensive information on companies worldwide. It's the Orbis database streamlined for end users and for company-wide desktop access. You can use it to research individual companies, search for companies with specific profiles, to analyse a group of companies and to export relevant company data.
Use the Company View “Content in Context” feature to gain a broader and deeper approach to investigating a company through contextual access to related information including case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, articles from business kournals, magazines & trade publications, and more.
Includes the Hoover's Company Records database containing information for more than 40,000 major public and private companies worldwide, and Hoover's Industry Snapshots, which cover key industries, companies, and the key people that make up those industries. Each industry snapshot includes an industry overview, the top companies in the industry, associations and organizations, and key people.
Orbis is a global database which has information on over 50 million companies. Orbis includes advanced search and analysis software so you can identify and evaluate companies around the world using just one BvDEP product.
The Orbis database is also available on Mint Global which has been specifically designed for end-user access.
Canadian and Albertan industry information including website links and print resources collected from industry, government, trade associations and the Winspear Business Reference Library collection at the University of Alberta.
This resource provides information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market and the economy. It includes Canadian companies listed on the U.S. stock exchanges. Updated every Friday.