Last Updated: Nov 25, 2013
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 624,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 300 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, Hotel & Motel Management, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Ecotourism, Journal o
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact.
- Social Sciences Index
Indexes periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed in the areas of anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- Canadian Research Index (formerly Microlog)
Indexes publications and research literature issued by all levels of government in Canada. UVic subscribes to all items in CRI for British Columbia from 1998 onwards (titles listed in the Main catalogue and available in Microforms).
- Latin America Database
An on-line publisher and information resource that produces three weekly electronic publications (Sourcemex, NotiCen and NotiSur) and maintains an on-line searchable data base of over 24,000 articles as well as Latin American journals.
- PAIS International with Archive
Public Affairs Information Servicecontains references from journals, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more, from over 120 countries throughout the world (1915-)