SAGE Knowledge contains an entire section on counselling psychology and psychotherapy. If you are looking for an overview client groups, professional issues, research methods, theory and approaches, and various counselling skills, then this is a great starting point.
SAGE Research Methods is a remarkable new tool created to help faculty, librarians, and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links book, journal, and reference content with instructional materials on research methods concepts that help researchers design projects, understand particular methods, conduct research, and write up findings.
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by 
Encyclopedia of Critical Psychology by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Abnormal and Clinical Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development by 
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion by 
The SAGE Glossary of the Social and Behavioral Sciences by 
Encyclopedia of Social Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology by 
The Sage Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology by 
The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology by 
Quantitative Methods in Psychology by The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research in Psychology by Reference books and other tertiary resources are often overlooked sources of scholarly knowledge. If you want a great definition of a theory that goes beyond wikipedia, I highly recommend these titles held by UVic Libraries.
Handbook of Positive Psychology in Schools by 
Handbook of Motivational Counseling by 
The Counselling and Psychotherapy Research Handbook by 
Handbook of Counseling and Psychotherapy in an International Cont by 
The Oxford Handbook of Counseling Psychology by 
International Handbook of Cross-Cultural Counseling by 
The Oxford Handbook of Group Counseling by 
The Counselor's Handbook by 
Handbook of Counseling Psychology by 
Handbook of Counselling Psychology by 
Handbook of Counseling and Psychotherapy with Lesbian, Gay and Bisexual Clients by 
Handbook of Multicultural Counseling by 
The SAGE Handbook of Counselling and Psychotherapy by 
The New Handbook of Psychotherapy and Counseling with Men by 
Handbook of Solution-Focused Therapy by 
Handbook of Counselor Preparation by 
The Oxford Handbook of Psychology and Spirituality by 
Encyclopedia of Cross-Cultural School Psychology by 
Handbook of Race and Development in Mental Health by 
The Palgrave Handbook of Social Theory in Health, Illness and Medicine by 
Handbook of Evidence-Based Psychotherapies by 
IAAP Handbook of Applied Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by 
The Oxford Handbook of Social Class in Counseling by 
Dictionary of Existential Psychotherapy and Counselling by 
Handbook for Social Justice in Counseling Psychology by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Counseling and Psychotherapy by 
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Multicultural Counseling Psychology by 
Handbook of Multicultural Competencies in Counseling and Psychology by 
The Oxford Handbook of Prevention in Counseling Psychology by 
International Handbook of Interpretation in Educational Research by 
Encyclopedia of Counseling by 
Handbook of Measurement and Evaluation in Rehabilitation by 
Handbook of Crisis Counseling, Intervention, and Prevention in the Schools by 
Grief Counselling and Grief Therapy by 
Handbook of Counseling and Psychotherapy with Older Adults by 
Ask us
