Government of Canada PublicationsThe access point to locate publications authored by Government of Canada departments. These publications encompass both print and electronic documents. The database includes over 275,000 titles , of which (130,000 are freely accessible epublications. The catalogue lists newly published and previously published works. Find annual reports, commissions of inquiry, regulatory information, policy papers and statistics.
access to library catalogues from :
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO)
Health Canada (HC)
National Research Council Canada (NRC)
Natural Resources Canada (NRCan)
Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC)
The Statistics Canada Library collects and provides access to the complete collection of Statistics Canada's documents produced in paper and electronic form.
This collection dates to the founding of the Dominion Bureau of Statistics in 1918. Also included in this collection are documents and publications of the various statistical divisions which merged in 1918 to become the Dominion Bureau of Statistics. These documents include census, foreign trade, industrial production, births/deaths and institutional statistics dating back to 1841.
The Environmental Studies Research Funds (ESRF) is a research program which sponsors environmental and social studies. It is designed to assist in the decision-making process related to oil and gas exploration and development on Canada's frontier lands. The ESRF is directed by a joint government/industry/public Management Board .
Platform for Canadian Electronic Library content. (Formerly desLibris)
The University of Victoria subscribe to the collections:
Canadian Electronic Library Publishers Collection
Canadian Health Research Collection
Canadian Public Policy Collection (federal, provincial, municipal, think tank)
Irwin Law Collection
Primary research and opinion publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
The Library of Parliament offers a wide range of research publications that provide analysis to parliamentarians, parliamentary committees and parliamentary associations on current and emerging key issues, legislation and major public policy topics. The publications provide non-partisan, reliable and timely information on subjects that are relevant to parliamentary and constituency work.
Canadian Public Policy CollectionPrimary research and opinion publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
Canadian Health Research CollectionThis is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research.
The (discontinued) annual review of major social and economic trends in Canada published by Statistics Canada. Online editions cover 1867 to 1967, and 2001 to 2012. Print holdings in Main at call number HA743 11-402.
Arctic resources from the University of Alberta, Scott Polar Research Institute, Library of Congress, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada, and the Arctic Bibliography. 1800-present
IDRC is a Canadian federal Crown corporation that funds research and innovation within and alongside developing regions as part of Canada's foreign affairs and development efforts.
This set began with v.1 covering 1909/18. The latest volume is v. 26 covering 1959. The set includes original foreign policy documents of the Canadian government.
The Parliament of Canada by 
Ask us