LibGuides: POLI 458/533 The Environmental Politics of Chains and Networks: International Organizations

Chain literature - IGO & NGO

Consult the publications databases and open data catalogs for particular agencies, such as the OECD iLibrary, ADB Publications, Europa Publications, LabourDoc, the IMF eLibrary, World Trade Organiztion Document Library, World Bank Documents and Reports, UNBISNET, ETC. ETC.

Most publications database are freely accessible for searching and downloading full text pdf's.

The publications databases that are NOT free, and are paid for and licensed by the UVIC Libraries are:

World Bank E-LibrarY, IMF eLibrary, OECD iLibrary, Access UN

Links to publications databases and open data catalogs and are listed on these Subject Guides:

Government Publications - United Nations

Government Publications - Interngovernmental Organizations

International Organizations

OECD iLibrary Excellent for comparative social and economic data. The OECD iLibrary comprises book, report and journal collections by theme, and the OECD statistical databases. Covers 1998 to the present. Search results include chapters, data, graphs, articles, all downloadable with permanent urls and citations. Excellent for comparative social and economic data. The OECD iLibrary comprises book, report, journals, key reference titles, and the OECD statistical databases. Covers 1998 to the present. Browse Presents harmonized statistical data from the 32 member states, all free market democracies.

ECOLEX
ECOLEX is operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP. Contains treaties, court decisions, legislation, and literature.
European Union - EU Bookshop
EU Bookshop provides access to publications from the EU institutions, agencies and other bodies from 2003. Search, download,or order one copy. free.
FAO Legal Office
FAO is an agency of the UN. Access basic texts, treaties, the databases FISHLEX, WATERLEX, and the Right to Food virtual library.
more...less...
Food and Agricultural Organization of the UN.
Alternate url http://www.fao.org/legal/index_en.html
IMF eLibrary Comprises information on IMF activities and policies, as well as on its 186 member countries. Most of the Fund's recent publications can be searched here and viewed in PDF format. The collection of books, periodicals, working papers, and country reports will continue to grow as both new material and older files are added
International Labour Organization - Labordoc
ILO Library
United Nations Human Rights Publications (OHCHR)
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs

World Bank e-Library
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal World Bank publications and Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.

World Trade Organization / GATT Digital Library
1947-1994. Prepared by Stanford University.
United Nations

UNData: a world of information Developed by the United Nations Statistics Division, this portal searches all major UN databases. Databases from UN organizations such as FAO, ILO, UNESCO covering trade, industry, commodities, development, tourism and the environment. 13 databases are included with over 55 million data points of statistics gathered by the UN since its inception in 1945.