Legislative summaries prepared by the Library of Parliament Research Branch. Discuss proposed legislation in current and historical context. This site includes 1997 to 2003, for current summaries see LEGISINFO.
START at "Documents and Proceedings". Hansard (Debates), Votes and Proceedings, Bills, and Legislative committee business for British Columbia Legislative Assembly from the 35th Parliament, 1st session (1992) to the present. Print holdings from 1858 to the present held in the Main Library.
The core collection consists of political science, parliamentary procedure, law, public administration, economics and Canadian history. There is also a significant collection of British Columbia government publications and extensive holdings of Canadian federal and provincial publications.
A permanent web archive of Government of Canada websites and of publications listed in the Government of Canada Publications Catalogue. Two collections: Government of Canada Publications and
Government of Canada Websites
Government of Canada Web Archive Contains Canadian content
Library and Archives Canada began to harvest the web domain of the Federal Government of Canada starting in December 2005. As resources permit, this harvesting activity will be undertaken on a semi-annual basis. The website data which is harvested is stored in the Government of Canada Web Archive (GC WA). Client access to the content of the GC WA is provided through searching by keyword, by department name, and by URL
The Library of Parliament offers a wide range of research publications that provide analysis to parliamentarians, parliamentary committees and parliamentary associations on current and emerging key issues, legislation and major public policy topics. The publications provide non-partisan, reliable and timely information on subjects that are relevant to parliamentary and constituency work. Source: website
Estimates are intended spending, authorized in the Legislative Assembly. Spending is sorted by "ministry votes" i.e. votes by program area. Each vote is debated independently in the Legislative Assembly, and so linked to Hansard.
Public Accounts are Actual spending,