National Institute of Medicine IHM Images from the History of Medicine (IHM) provides access to over 70,000 images in the collections of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the National Library of Medicine (NLM). The collection includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
NIH RePORT Searchable Public Databases A directory of searchable public databases provided by the National Institute of Health (NIH). Links to RePORTER, NIDB Resources, NCBI Literature Databases, PubMedCentral, PubMed (Medline), Research.gov, Community of Science, Science.gov, World Wide Science and ClinicalTrials.gov are available.
OAIster OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH). OAIster includes more than 25 million records representing digital resources from more that 1,100 contributors.
OpenSIGLE (OpenGrey) System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe, is your open access to 700,000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents.
Public Health Image Library (PHIL) From the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the Public Health Image Library (PHIL) provides access to photographs, illustrations and multimedia files relevant to public health and health care.
Public Health Partners Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health.
Science.gov Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2,100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
Science Accelerator Science Accelerator is a gateway to science, including R&D results, project descriptions, accomplishments, and more.
Scirus Scirus is the most comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. With over 575 million scientific terms indexed at last count, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
SHERPA (UK) A UK based open-access institutional repository.
TRIP Database Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. Includes images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
United Nations Official Documents System ODS provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, and Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. ODS includes pre-session, in-session and post-session documentation ofr the General Assembly and its subsidiary bodies; the Security Council and its subsidiary bodies; the Economic and Social Council and its subsidiary bodies; and the Trusteeship Council; and for global conferences convened by the UN, as well as for meetings included in the Calendar of Conferences and Meetings authorized by the General Assembly.
Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University The Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University is an interdisciplinary and multi-format collection on ethical issues related to health care, biomedical research, biotechnology, and the environment.
CDC Stacks CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailord for public health research needs.
Centre for Review & Disseminations (CRD) Provide research-based information about the effects of health and social care interventions via CRD databases and undertake systematic reviews evaluating the research evidence on health and public health questions of national and international importance.
CiteSeerX (Beta) CiteSeerX is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
ePrint Network Provides access to scholarly and professional ePrings (works) that are electronically produced and shared by researchers with the intent of communicating research findings to colleagues. Includes preprints, reprints, technical reports, conference publications or other means of electronic communication.
FDsys: Federal Digital System Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Through FDsys, you are able to search for documents and publications, browse for documents and publications, access metadata about documents and publications, and download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats.
Information Bridge and Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information The Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information provides free public access to over 323,000 full-test douments and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are from 1991 forward, legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format. The Information Bridge contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics related to DOE's mission.
INFOMINE A virtual library built by university librarians that provides access to eJournals, government information, maps and GIS on a variety of topics.
MetaLib A service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP). MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases.
NASA Technical Reports Server The NTRS provides access to NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results. Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-tect online documents and over 500,000 images and videos are available.
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) (CDC) The NCHS' website is a rich source of information about America's health. The site provides a wide range of data from birth/death records, medical records, interview surveys to direct physical exams and laboratory testing.