MD Consult Core Collection (MDC) includes the full text of 40 medical texts, 78 journals, more than 1000 practice guidelines, 3500 patient education handouts, and prescribing information for over 30,000 medications. Additional features include Today in Medicine, What Patients Are Reading, In This Week's Journals, Clinical Topic Tours, Drug Updates and Case of the Week.
Clinical Trials.app is a powerful, professional search tool that provides mobile access to information on more than 98,000 registered clinical trials from the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health database.
The Doctor's Toolbag iPhone app developed by the BMJ Group and CEBMi Ltd. provides a fast and simple way to use the most effective rules in a busy clinical setting. An example of a tool in the Doctor's Toolbag is: SLUMS - Detection of dementia & mild neurocognitive disorder
First Consult is an evidence-based clinical information tool for health care providers. First Consult synthesizes findings from journals and other evidence-based references into a templated knowledge base. It offers tools for differential diagnosis, evaluation and management of medical conditions, patient education, and procedure skills review.
AIDSinfo Mobile U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) project that offers the latest federally approved information on HIV/AIDS clinical research, treatment and prevention, and medical practice guidelines for people living with HIV/AIDS, their families and friends, health care providers, scientists, and researchers.
Canadian Medical Association INFOBASE A free database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines (CPGs). Maintained by the Canadian Medical Association, it currently includes over 1200 CPGs developed or endorsed by an authorative medical or health organization in Canada.
CliniPearls The Guidelines and Protocols that are developed by the Guidelines and Protocols Advisory Committee (GPAC) are now available to physicians in
British Columbia on PDA
National Guideline Clearinghouse From the US Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality. NGC Guideline Summaries are available in HTML format downloadable to hand-held devices. To download a specific summary in HTML, click the "HTML" link at the top of a summary's page.
Another mobile access point to PubMed. PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Clinical Evidence is a monthly updated review of evidence of the effects of common clinical interventions, published by BMJ Publishing. It provides a concise account of the current state of knowledge, ignorance, and uncertainty of the prevention and treatment of a wide range of clinical conditions based on thorough literature searches. It deliberately does not make recommendations, but summarises the best available evidence, and when no evidence exists, it says so. Concise evidence-based accounts of current state of knowledge, ignorance and uncertainty about prevention and treatment of clinical conditions.