Access content from journals, meetings, patents, and books. Topics covered include: Life sciences; biomedical research (pre-clinical and experimental), methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Features include precision searching with BCI indexing and enhanced MeSH terms.
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind.
Inspec is a leading bibliographic information database covering the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology with more than 7.7 million records taken from 3,500 technical and scientific journals and 1,500 conference proceedings.
Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world’s leading journals. -Delivers quantifiable statistical information based on citation data -Provides a variety of impact and influence metrics, including the Journal Impact Factor and EigenfactorTM -Includes rank-in-category tables, journal self-citations, and Impact Factor boxplots
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Nature Precedings was launched in 2007 as NPG’s preprint server for the Life Science community. Since 2007, technological advances and the needs of the research community have evolved to the extent that the Nature Precedings site is unsustainable as it was originally conceived. As a result, Nature Precedings ceased accepting new submissions as of April 3rd, 2012. The full archive of existing content remains freely accessible at this site and will be maintained by NPG
"The National Database for Autism Research (NDAR) is an NIH-funded research data repository that aims to accelerate progress in autism spectrum disorders (ASD) research through data sharing, data harmonization, and the reporting of research results. NDAR also serves as a scientific community platform and portal to multiple other research repositories, allowing for aggregation and secondary analysis of data."
PubMed Central Canada is a free digital archive of full-text, peer-reviewed health and life sciences literature based on PubMed Central, the archive developed by the US National Library of Medicine. The search interface allows anyone to browse, search and download articles.