This Dictionary has a policy of blind peer review for all submissions. Advisory, editorial and review boards have been established. Intended as a free resource for all those interested in philosophy of mind.
Summarises major research and scientific thought from philosophical, psychological, and biological perspectives regarding the nature of consciousness; the neural circuitry involved; how the brain, body, and world interact; and our understanding of subjective states.
Contains mostly articles that are original contributions by specialized philosophers; these are identified by the author's name at the foot of the article. Others are temporary, or "proto articles", and have been largely adapted from public domain sources. They are identified by the inclusion of the initials IEP at the close, and will in time be replaced by original articles.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) was founded in 1995 as a non-profit organization to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The Encyclopedia receives no funding, and operates through the volunteer work.
Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Use these databases to find articles about your topic.
CogPrints is a free, full-text e-print archive of published, peer-reviewed journal postprints plus prepublication unrefereed preprints in the cognitive sciences, covering psychology, behavioral biology, computer science, linguistics, philosophy and related disciplines.
A bibliography of recent work in the philosophy of mind, philosophy of cognitive science, philosophy of artificial intelligence, and on consciousness in the sciences, divided by topic and subtopic. Last updated in 2005, this bibliography provides links to full-text content where possible.