Primary Sources - History - Military, Peacekeeping and War - LibGuides at University of Victoria Libraries

International

Avalon Project - The International Military Tribunal for Germany

American

Papers of the War Department 1784 - 1800
Between 1784 and 1800, the War Department was responsible for Indian affairs, veteran affairs, naval affairs (until 1798), as well as militia and army matters.
American Memory War and Military Collections
From Library of Congress.
Seamen's Church Institute Archives Online
The Seamen’s Church Institute has been caring for and educating mariners since 1834.
US Army Pocket Guides (to foreign nations)
Fascinating reading, with illustrations by Dr Suess and the New Yorker's George Price, these guides were designed to help Army and navy personnel in whichever far flung outpost they may have found themselves.
Office of the Secretary of Defense and Joint Staff Electronic Reading Room
Declassified documents from the US Secretary of Defense and Joint Staff.
Fold3.com - Historical military records
Greenwood Library of American War Reporting
Call Number: Reference D5 G84
ISBN: 0313329303
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
Vol. 7 deals with the Vietnam War and Post-Vietnam Conflicts. Contains newspaper articles, transcripts of television and radio reports and other media as well as background information, timelines and more information about the war.

Canadian

Library and Archives Canada First World War Collections
A large number of primary source collections and online exhibits from Library and Archives Canada, as well as links to further research tools and resources.
Canada at War: a guide to Library and Archives Canada's websites recalling the Canadian War Experience
Through a Lens: Dieppe in Photographs and Film - Library and Archives Canada
The Memory Project: Home

CIHM Collection

Canadian Institute for Historical Microreproduction (CIHM) A vast collection of Canadiana from earliest times to the 1930s, collected and reproduced on microfilm by Library and Archives Canada. Find these titles in the Main Library catalogue. Less than 10% are also available to view online via the catalogue or Early Canadiana Online database. Includes: letters, diaries, books of all types, manuscripts, speeches, newspapers, magazines, broadsides, pamphlets, posters, maps, and much, much more from all parts of Canada.