Timelines list notable events, with links to entries in Oxford Reference Online ebooks. By theme (War, Technology, Politics) or by country (Australia, Canada, United Kingdom or United States).
Encyclopedias/Dictionaries
ABC-CLIO eBook CollectionEncyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides on many topics including business, military history, popular culture, religion & mythology, technology & environment, and women's studies,
Cambridge Histories OnlineThis unique historical reference compendium brings the texts of the Cambridge Histories series to life. Includes access to over 250 titles covering over 15 different academic subjects.
Oxford ReferenceBringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. Includes a core foundation of 135+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.
International Historical Statistics (IHS)IHS is a collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas and Europe, but also hard-to-find data on Africa, Asia and Oceania. An interdisciplinary product that will prove a valuable resource to those researching and studying Business, Economics, Environmental Studies, Geography, History, Politics, Sociology and Statistical Studies. This new release updates the last print edition of International Historical Statistics, which was published in 2007 in 3 volumes. It now includes 260 years of rich data, collected between 1750-2010 and available online for the first time. Users will find the ability to conduct statistical analysis across both time and geopolitical boundaries particularly valuable. Data tables can be downloaded as ePDFs and/or Excel files.
Ask us
