Focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.
The authoritative database provides indexing and abstracting for current nursing and allied health journals and publications dating back to 1981. Subjects covered include biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, behavioral sciences, consumer health, health management, and education.
The Humanities, Arts & Medicine Database was begun in 2005 as a labour of love for an informal group of medical students and faculty at Memorial University of Newfoundland interested in what literature had to say about the art and science of healing. This database compiles a collection of exclusively Canadian works, with a particular emphasis on works from Canada’s eastern edge.
The Ovid MEDLINE database contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and in 70 other countries. The database contains well over 13 million citations dating back to 1950, including more than 130,000 population-related journal citations (unique to the former POPLINE® database) that were added to MEDLINE in October of 2002.
Although coverage is worldwide, most records are derived from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Abstracts are included for more than 75% of the records. Beginning in 2007, approximately 72% of OLDMEDLINE citations have had their keywords mapped to current MeSH. These records are now designated as MEDLINE records and loaded with Ovid MEDLINE in the MED1 segment. The rest of the OLDMEDLINE records remain in Ovid OLDMEDLINE®.
POPulation information onLINE (world's largest database on reproductive health) provides citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
The TRIP Database began in 1997 as a result of the work of the founders (Jon Brassey and Dr Chris Price) in answering clinical questions. Provides leading resources for Evidence-Based Medicine. Allowing users to easily and rapidly identify the highest quality evidence from a wide range of sources.
Reliable, integrated, multidisciplinary research. Information on emerging trends, subject specific content and analysis tools. Includes Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™.