Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Aboriginal Health
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Aboriginal Health resources in UVic libraries
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Aboriginal Health resources in UVic libraries
Aging
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
A guide to resources that support research on aging in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
A guide to resources that support research on aging in UVic Libraries.
Agriculture and Food
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide to Agriculture and Food resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A guide to Agriculture and Food resources in UVic Libraries
Art - Contemporary
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to Contemporary Art resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
A guide to Contemporary Art resources in UVic Libraries
Art - Early Modern
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to Early Modern Art resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to Early Modern Art resources in UVic Libraries
Art - Renaissance
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to Renaissance Art resources in UVic Libraires
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to Renaissance Art resources in UVic Libraires
B
BCMB301A
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A subject guide created to assist students complete their library assignment for Biochemistry & Microbiology 301A.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A subject guide created to assist students complete their library assignment for Biochemistry & Microbiology 301A.
Bioethics and Medical Ethics
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Bioethics and Medical Ethics resources in UVic libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Bioethics and Medical Ethics resources in UVic libraries.
Biography and Autobiography
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
A guide to Biography and Autobiography resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
A guide to Biography and Autobiography resources in UVic Libraries
C
Child and Youth Care
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to Child and Youth Care resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
A guide to Child and Youth Care resources in UVic Libraries
Children's & Young Adult Literature
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to Children's Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jun 11, 2012
A guide to Children's Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
Civil Engineering
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to Civil Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
A guide to Civil Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
Company Information
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Finding information on Canadian, US and international companies.
- Last Updated Jul 9, 2012
Finding information on Canadian, US and international companies.
Complementary and Alternative Health
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to Complementary and Alternative Health resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
A guide to Complementary and Alternative Health resources in UVic Libraries
Computer Science
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to computer science resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to computer science resources in UVic Libraries
Continuing Studies Infoline Library Service
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Subject Guide for Continuing Studies Infoline Library Service.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Subject Guide for Continuing Studies Infoline Library Service.
Cultural Resource Management
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
A guide to Cultural Resource Management resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
A guide to Cultural Resource Management resources in UVic Libraries
D
Dispute Resolution
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Dispute Resolution resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Dispute Resolution resources in UVic Libraries.
E
Education - Physical Education K-12
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Physical Education resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Physical Education resources in UVic Libraries
Eighteenth Century Literature, History, and Culture
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to Eighteenth Century Literature, History, and Culture resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
A guide to Eighteenth Century Literature, History, and Culture resources in UVic Libraries
Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Electrical and Computer Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Electrical and Computer Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
EndNote
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
EndNote is a software tool offering a number of bibliographic formatting options and bibliographic file management features to suit most academic disciplines, from the sciences to the humanities.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
EndNote is a software tool offering a number of bibliographic formatting options and bibliographic file management features to suit most academic disciplines, from the sciences to the humanities.
Engineering 240
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to assist students completing their research assignment.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to assist students completing their research assignment.
English Language and Literature
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to English Language and Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
A guide to English Language and Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
English Language Program - Continuing Studies
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to English Language Program resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A guide to English Language Program resources in UVic Libraries
English Literature - Early Modern
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This guide covers resources for the Early Modern period (c. 1500-1700)
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2011
This guide covers resources for the Early Modern period (c. 1500-1700)
English Literature - Romantic
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
A guide to English Literature - Romantic resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2011
A guide to English Literature - Romantic resources in UVic Libraries.
English Literature - Victorian
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to English Literature - Victorian resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to English Literature - Victorian resources in UVic Libraries.
Environmental Studies
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
A guide to Environmental Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 10, 2012
A guide to Environmental Studies resources in UVic Libraries
Evidence-Based Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to Evidence-Based Medicine resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to Evidence-Based Medicine resources in UVic Libraries.
F
French Language, Literature and Culture
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to French Language, Literature and Culture resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to French Language, Literature and Culture resources in UVic Libraries
G
German Literature
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2010
A guide to German Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2010
A guide to German Literature resources in UVic Libraries.
Government Publications - British Columbia
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to Government Publications - British Columbia
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
A guide to Government Publications - British Columbia
Government Publications - Canada
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to government publications - Canada
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to government publications - Canada
Government Publications - European Union
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to resources in the UVic Libraries about the European Union's government publications.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to resources in the UVic Libraries about the European Union's government publications.
Government Publications - Intergovernmental Organizations
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Intergovernmental Organization resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Intergovernmental Organization resources in UVic Libraries.
Government Publications - United States
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to government publications - United States
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to government publications - United States
Graduate Student Resources
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A guide to resources useful to graduate students at the UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
A guide to resources useful to graduate students at the UVic Libraries
Greek and Roman Studies
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to Greek and Roman Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
A guide to Greek and Roman Studies resources in UVic Libraries
Guitar, Percussion, Piano, Voice
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Use these guides to find resources for your instrument(s)
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Use these guides to find resources for your instrument(s)
H
Health Information Science
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to Health Information Science resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to Health Information Science resources in UVic Libraries.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to Health Statistics resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide to Health Statistics resources in UVic Libraries.
Hispanic Studies
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide to Hispanic Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide to Hispanic Studies resources in UVic Libraries
HIST 130/131/132 - History of Canada
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides resources and research tips for all three intro level Canadian history courses - History 130, 131, and 132. Also useful for other studies in Canadian History.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide provides resources and research tips for all three intro level Canadian history courses - History 130, 131, and 132. Also useful for other studies in Canadian History.
HIST 451- Asian Diaspora: the Chinese Overseas
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Asian Diaspora: the Chinese Overseas
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Asian Diaspora: the Chinese Overseas
HIST 468 A03: Buying Beauty: Consumer Culture and the Body in North America
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
History - Europe
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to European History resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to European History resources in UVic Libraries
History - Great Britain
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
A guide to History resources for Great Britain in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
A guide to History resources for Great Britain in UVic Libraries
History - Latin America
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Latin American History resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Latin American History resources in UVic Libraries
History - Middle East & Islam
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to Middle Eastern & Islamic History resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to Middle Eastern & Islamic History resources in UVic Libraries
History - Military, Peacekeeping and War
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Military History resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Military History resources in UVic Libraries
History - United States
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A guide to American History resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A guide to American History resources in UVic Libraries
History - Victoria, Vancouver Island
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to History resources for Victoria, Vancouver Island in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to History resources for Victoria, Vancouver Island in UVic Libraries
History How To: Primary Sources
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to finding and using primary sources at McPherson Library.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to finding and using primary sources at McPherson Library.
History of Medicine
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to History of Medicine resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A guide to History of Medicine resources in UVic Libraries.
I
Indigenous Governance
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to First Nations, Inuit and Métis resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
A guide to First Nations, Inuit and Métis resources in UVic Libraries
Industry Information
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Finding information on Canadian, US and international industries.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Finding information on Canadian, US and international industries.
J
L
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide to latin American Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
A guide to latin American Studies resources in UVic Libraries
Learning & Teaching Resources for Instructors
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources in the UVic Library and beyond that support the teacher development of UVic instructors. Also consult the Learning and Teaching Centre's Resource Library in the Harry Hickman Building.
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
This guide is designed to help you find resources in the UVic Library and beyond that support the teacher development of UVic instructors. Also consult the Learning and Teaching Centre's Resource Library in the Harry Hickman Building.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
A guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies resources in UVic Libraries
Library Orientation for New Students
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide provides lots of great introductory information about the UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
This guide provides lots of great introductory information about the UVic Libraries
LING 575
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This is a subject guide designed for the course LING 575 Research Methods in Applied Linguistics (Spring 2011).
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This is a subject guide designed for the course LING 575 Research Methods in Applied Linguistics (Spring 2011).
Literature (Bibliography and Textual Studies)
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Literature (Bibliography and Textual Studies) resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Literature (Bibliography and Textual Studies) resources in UVic Libraries.
Literature (Canadian - English)
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Literature (Canadian - English) resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Literature (Canadian - English) resources in UVic Libraries.
Literature (Canadian - French)
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Literature (Canadian - French) resources in UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A guide to Literature (Canadian - French) resources in UVic Libraries.
M
Map Library Resources
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2012
A guide to Maps and Air Photos resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2012
A guide to Maps and Air Photos resources in UVic Libraries
Market Research
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to market research resources at the University of Victoria Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
A guide to market research resources at the University of Victoria Libraries.
Mathematics and Statistics
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to resources in UVic Libraries for the study of mathematics and statistics
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
A guide to resources in UVic Libraries for the study of mathematics and statistics
Mechanical Engineering
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to Mechanical Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A guide to Mechanical Engineering resources in UVic Libraries
Media Tech Help
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Assistance with Music & Media's iMacs, hardware, software & equipment.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Assistance with Music & Media's iMacs, hardware, software & equipment.
N
Neuroscience
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
The University of Victoria's interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience is based in the Division of Medical Sciences.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
The University of Victoria's interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience is based in the Division of Medical Sciences.
News and Current Events
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to News and Current Events resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
A guide to News and Current Events resources in UVic Libraries
O
Online Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
a guide to online resources to get an overview of your topic
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
a guide to online resources to get an overview of your topic
P
PAAS 200
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Here you will find all kinds of resources and services that will help you successfully complete the course PAAS 200 THEORIES AND METHODS IN PACIFIC AND ASIAN STUDIES
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Here you will find all kinds of resources and services that will help you successfully complete the course PAAS 200 THEORIES AND METHODS IN PACIFIC AND ASIAN STUDIES
Pacific and Asian Studies
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to Pacific and Asian Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to Pacific and Asian Studies resources in UVic Libraries
Patents and Standards
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Patents and Standards resources at UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
A guide to Patents and Standards resources at UVic Libraries.
Political Science
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to Political Science resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
A guide to Political Science resources in UVic Libraries
Public Administration
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Public Administration resources at UVic Libraries.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to Public Administration resources at UVic Libraries.
R
Religious Studies
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A guide to Religious Studies resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
A guide to Religious Studies resources in UVic Libraries
S
Scholarly Communication
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The purpose of this site is to present the issues, trends, funding mandates, and publishing models for scholarly communication.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
The purpose of this site is to present the issues, trends, funding mandates, and publishing models for scholarly communication.
Statistics and Data for Business
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide to finding statistics and data related to business and economics.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
A guide to finding statistics and data related to business and economics.
Studies in Policy and Practice
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to policy resources in UVic Libraries
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
A guide to policy resources in UVic Libraries
T
V
Victoria's_Chinatown
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This guide contains links to the sources for research on Chinatown in Victoria, BC, as well as Chinese and Chinese Canadian people in Victoria.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This guide contains links to the sources for research on Chinatown in Victoria, BC, as well as Chinese and Chinese Canadian people in Victoria.
W
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Graduate Studies |