"User-friendly profiles are available for 142 incorporated municipalities across British Columbia. Each profile features local data on demographics, factors that affect health, available health services, and health status and chronic disease."
"The Schedule of Payments is published in compliance with the Financial Information Act and B.C. Regulation 371/93, and lists the gross payments made for the cost of insured services paid to each individual account of at least $25,000 during the fiscal year ending March 31, 2014. All other accounts are shown as a consolidated total.
The information is presented in three categories:
Payments to Practitioners are reported alphabetically under the practitioner who performed the services, except when the practitioner is associated with a hospital, laboratory, or health authority. Payments include fee - for - service to residents of British Columbia and other jurisdictions, locums, Medical On-Call Availability Program, rural retention, recruitment and education programs, isolation allowance, and interest. The practitioner payments
exclude benefit payments, which are reported under the British Columbia Medical Association (BCMA).
Payments made on behalf of the Insurance Corporation of British Columbia and WorkSafeBC are not included in the payment amount.
Payments to Organizations are reported alphabetically by organization (health authority, hospital, group, clinic or Division of Family Practice). The payments reflect the total amounts paid to a particular account.
3. Other Accounts
Other Accounts report payments to other provincial agencies, out-of-province payments, miscellaneous payments, account payments under $25,000, adjustments (such as accruals), and reciprocal agreement recoveries.
Readers of this Schedule of Payments should understand that it provides only a record of gross payments. In some instances, the recorded figure is a payment for the services of a number of practitioners. Practitioners must pay the expenses of their practice out of this gross amount. No calculation of a practitioner’s net income can be made from such figures. Conclusions cannot be drawn from these figures about the relative net income of any practitioner since overhead varies greatly from practitioner to practitioner."
"This statistical information is compiled by the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) using internal and external data sources. The CMA data includes all physicians (both CMA members and non-members) who have a valid Canadian address. Data is updated daily.'
See "IHE in Your Pocket 2014. A Handbook of Health Economics Statistics" at http://www.ihe.ca/advanced-search/ihe-in-your-pocket-2014-a-handbook-of-health-economics-statistics for a compact, comprehensive and comparative overview of the economic aspects of the Canadian health care system. It gets revised every 2d year.
An index to Ontario data sources for health indicators and other variables. OPHID is not a data access platform; it provides information about the data sources and contact information for data providers.
"Island Health monitors a wide range of health indicators, from population demographics to social determinants of health to acute care use and outcomes. This page links to Island Health reports as well as other sources of population and health-related data."
"Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the US Federal Government without having to know in advance which federal agency produces which particular statistic. Browse or search by topic area."
"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions."
"HFA-DB provides a selection of core health statistics covering basic demographics, health status, health determinants and risk factors, and health-care resources, utilization and expenditure in the 53 countries in the WHO European Region. It allows queries for country, intercountry and regional analyses, and displays the results in tables, graphs or maps, which can be exported for further use."
HealthStats is the World Bank’s comprehensive database of Health, Nutrition and Population (HNP) statistics. It includes over 250 indicators on topics such as health financing, HIV/AIDS, immunization, malaria and tuberculosis, health workforce and health facilities use, nutrition, reproductive health, population and population projections, cause of death, non-communicable diseases, water and sanitation, with background information on poverty, labor force, economy and education. Users can access HNP data by country, topic, or indicator, and view the resulting data (and wealth quintiles) in tables, charts or maps that can be easily shared through email, Facebook and Twitter.